Toll Free Helpline - 1800 345 7157 ( Timing 10.00 AM to 6.00 PM on working days )

Acts & Rules

Documents issued by various departments which are required to comply for the services during entire project life cycle of an enterprise. List of Acts & Rules will help an applicant what guidelines to be follow pre & post operation and to avoid any litigation.

List of departments and applicable Acts & Rules:

Sl# Departments  Links
1 Labour Directorate, Government of Odisha
2 Directorate of Factories & Boilers, Government of Odisha
3 Department of Energy, Government of Odisha
4 Department of Housing & Urban Development
5 Home Department  
 (i) Fire services
6 Revenue & Disaster Management Department, Government of Odisha  
 (i) The Registration (Odisha Amendment) Act, 2013
 (ii) The Societies Registration (Odisha Amendment)  Act, 2012
 (iii) Orissa Land Reforms (Amendment) Act, 2006
 (iv) Odisha Registration (Amendment) Rules, 2016  t_Rules_2016.pdf
 (v) Odisha Land Reforms (General) Amendment Rules, 2015   .pdf
7 Department of industries  
 (i) Government of India
 (ii) Government of Odisha
8 State pollution control board  
 (i) Water PCP Act, 1974
 (ii) Air PCP Act , 1981
 (iii) Cess Act
 (iv) Environment Protection Act, 1986
 (v) Important case laws
9 Commissionerate of Commercial Tax  
 (i) Professional Tax
10 Food supplier & consumer welfare  
 (i) Legal Metrology
11  Department of water resources  
 (i) The Orissa Irrigation Act, 1959
 (ii) The Orissa Irrigation Rules, 1961
 (iii) Revenue & Disaster Management Department Notification 2010
12 Forest & Environment
13 Department of law  
 (i) Acts & Ordinances
 (ii) Rules & Regulations
14 Health & family welfare /Drug controller


 Invest Odisha